Sport EnglandTennis Clubmark

Events

Display

Thursday 19 April 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Lichfield at 18:30 on Thursday 19th April

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Thursday 19 April 2018, Management Committee Meeting

There will be a Management Committee meeting at 7.00 p.m. on Thursday, 19th April 2018 in the clubhouse. If you would like something to be discussed at this meeting, please notify a Management Committee member or contact the Management Committee, giving sufficient notice to allow the item to be included on the agenda.

Booked Facilities: Clubhouse from 19:00 to 21:00

Clubhouse Heating: On for 19:00 until 21:00

Saturday 21 April 2018, Team Tennis 18 and under Boys

Team Tennis u18s
Basford A v Basford B

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 14:15 to 17:15

Saturday 21 April 2018, Saturday Morning Group weekly organised play

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2, Court 4 from 09:00 to 11:00

Attendees (7):
Derek Newport
Iain Cartwright
Jake Wu
James Hopkins (Please include Marian in the final list)
John Plumb
Mike Baggaley
Robbie Fricker

Sunday 22 April 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Florence D at 13:00 on Sunday 22nd April

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (4):
Iain Cartwright
Mackenzie Crofts
Steven Crofts
Theodore Penov

Monday 23 April 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Leek C

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 25 April 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Florence B

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Thursday 26 April 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Albert versus Basford at 18:30 on Thursday 26th April

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Friday 27 April 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Leek C versus Basford at 18:30 on Friday 27th April

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (3):
Andy Maughan
Iain Cartwright
Theodore Penov

Saturday 28 April 2018, Saturday Morning Group weekly organised play

Organiser: Mike Baggaley

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2, Court 4 from 09:00 to 11:00

Attendees (2):
Derek Newport
Robbie Fricker

Sunday 29 April 2018, Social Sunday

Members are invited to a Social Sunday from 2pm on Sunday 29th April. There is no charge, but please bring a plate of food. The bar will be open for refreshments. Please sign up on the form in the clubhouse entrance, indicating whether you will bring sweet or savoury food.

Organiser: Nerys Egerton

Booked Facilities: Clubhouse, Court 1, Court 2, Court 3, Court 4

Monday 30 April 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Endon C

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Tuesday 1 May 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Great Bridgeford B versus Basford at 18:30 on Tuesday 1st May

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (4):
Andy Maughan
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Wednesday 2 May 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Endon A

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Thursday 3 May 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Wolverhampton at 18:30 on Thursday 3rd May

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Saturday 5 May 2018, Saturday Morning Group weekly organised play

Organiser: Mike Baggaley

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2, Court 4 from 09:00 to 11:00

Sunday 6 May 2018, 18 and under Boys Team Tennis

Team Tennis
Basford B v Leek A

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:30 to 15:00

Sunday 6 May 2018, Team Tennis 18 and under boys

Leek B v Basford A

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Monday 7 May 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Westlands

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 9 May 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Basford B

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Thursday 10 May 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Walsall at 18:30 on Thursday 10th May

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Saturday 12 May 2018, Curry Night

The club is organising a Curry Night similar to the one held last year on Saturday 12th May 2017 at 7 p.m.

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Saturday 12 May 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Stone D versus Basford at 14:30 on Saturday 12th May

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (5):
Andy Maughan
Iain Cartwright
Mike Baggaley
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Monday 14 May 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Florence E

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 16 May 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Stone W

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Thursday 17 May 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Etching Hill at 18:30 on Thursday 17th May

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 20 May 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Walton D at 13:00 on Sunday 20th May

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (4):
Iain Cartwright
Neil Johnson
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Sunday 20 May 2018, Team Tennis u14s Boys

Burton v Basford

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Sunday 20 May 2018, Team Tennis u14 and under Girls

Stourbridge v Basford

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Monday 28 May 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Alsager C

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 30 May 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Stone W

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Friday 1 June 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Walton D versus Basford at 18:30 on Friday 1st June

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (4):
Andy Maughan
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Sunday 3 June 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Great Bridgeford C at 13:00 on Sunday 3rd June

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (2):
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Monday 4 June 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Lichfield versus Basford at 18:30 on Monday 4th June

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Wednesday 6 June 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Florence B

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 10 June 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Walsall versus Basford at 14:30 on Sunday 10th June. Possibly playing at Tipton due to lease issues.

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Sunday 10 June 2018, Team Tennis 14 and under Boys

Tettenhall v Basford

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Sunday 10 June 2018, Team Tennis 14 and under Girls

Basford v Wall Heath

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2

Monday 11 June 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Florence C

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Tuesday 12 June 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Wolverhampton versus Basford at 18:30 on Tuesday 12th June

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Tuesday 12 June 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Florence D versus Basford at 18:30 on Tuesday 12th June

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (4):
Andy Maughan
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Wednesday 13 June 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Florence A

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 17 June 2018, Team Tennis 14 and under Girls

Basford v Wolverhampton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2

Monday 18 June 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Alsager A

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 20 June 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Stone A

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 24 June 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Baseline B versus Basford at 11:00 on Sunday 24th June

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (3):
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Sunday 24 June 2018, Team Tennis 18 and under Boys

Basford B v Leek B

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Sunday 24 June 2018, Team Tennis u18s

Basford A v Leek A

Organiser: Mike Armstrong

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2

Monday 25 June 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Stone D

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Tuesday 26 June 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Eccleshall C versus Basford at 18:30 on Tuesday 26th June

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (3):
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Wednesday 27 June 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Florence A

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 1 July 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Great Bridgeford B at 13:00 on Sunday 1st July

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (3):
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Monday 2 July 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Endon B

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 8 July 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Stone D at 13:00 on Sunday 8th July

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (2):
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Monday 9 July 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Leek D

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 11 July 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Basford A

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Friday 13 July 2018, Ladies' Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Etching Hill versus Basford at 18:30 on Friday 13th July

Organiser: Diane Furnival

Monday 16 July 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Leek B

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Tuesday 17 July 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Great Bridgeford C versus Basford at 18:30 on Tuesday 17th July

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Attendees (3):
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Wednesday 18 July 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Leek A

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Monday 23 July 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford versus Draycott B

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Monday 30 July 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Stone B

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 1 August 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Draycott A

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 5 August 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Baseline B at 13:00 on Sunday 5th August

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (2):
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

Monday 6 August 2018, City & Suburban C Team Match

Basford C versus Stone C

Organiser: Andrew Vernon

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 8 August 2018, City & Suburban A Team Match

Basford A versus Endon A

Organiser: Dave Egerton

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Monday 13 August 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Florence D

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Wednesday 15 August 2018, City & Suburban B Team Match

Basford B versus Stone A

Organiser: Josh Maughan

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Monday 20 August 2018, City & Suburban D Team Match

Basford D versus Draycott C

Organiser: Amy Ellis

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 18:30 to 21:00

Sunday 2 September 2018, Men's Staffordshire Inter-Club Tennis League Match

Basford versus Eccleshall C at 13:00 on Sunday 2nd September

Organiser: Robbie Fricker

Booked Facilities: Court 1, Court 2 from 13:00 to 16:00

Attendees (3):
Iain Cartwright
Robbie Fricker
Theodore Penov

View past events.